• NEA Art Works
  • Wattis

Soundwave ((6)) Water is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts, Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works; by the Phyllis C. Wattis Foundation; by New Music USA, made possible by annual program support and/or endowment gifts from Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Mary Flagler Cary Charitable Trust, Baisley Powell Elebash Fund, Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation, Rockefeller Brothers Fund, William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, Francis Goelet Charitable Lead Trusts, Anonymous; by The Aaron Copland Fund for Music;  The Foundation for Contemporary Arts; and, The Zellerbach Family Foundation.


  • bayguardian
  • SFPUC_web
  • Titan_web

2013-2014 Donors

TRAILBLAZERS Michael Smith, Helga Horner Design, Elise Baldwin, Jenny Sagström & Sköna, Julie Liberatore, James Demuth Design, John Patrick Moore, Estelle Fabre, Benoit Berthoux, Johanna Assous, Anonymous. INNOVATORS Eric Retwizter & 3 Fish Studios, Kyra Baele, Christina Van Wert, Judy Ann Moore, Luc Meier, Kelsey Innis, Sophie Lamparter, Arjun Mendiratta, Jim Flanagan, Hugh Pasika,, Polly Moller, Christine Monteith, Anonymous. EXPLORERS Barry Threw, Norm Aleks, Gregory Scharpen, Salior Schifferli, Kevin Kruzich, Claire Phillips, Minh Ta, Grace Eng, Robin Bauer, Tatiana Tilly, Tom Gilhuley, Mary Ann Kluth, Andy Moore, Don Seaver, Richard Friedman, Surabhi Saraf, Cheryl Leonard, Margaret Noble, Kelly Cheung, Chick Rice, Vicki Wong & Meomi Design, Doug Dertinger, Kyra Baele, Max Sarrazin, Jeff Ray, Kristin Miltner, Christina LaSala, Louis Armstrong, and many anonymous donors.

Special Thanks
Special Thanks to Peter Arko and the California Academy of Sciences; Kevin Krueger and Jorge Garcia at Alter Space; Renee Baldocchi and the de Young Museum; Liz Keim, Kathleen Macquire, Samuel Sharkey and everyone at the Exploratorium; Ranger Mia Monroe, Historical Consultant John Martini and Battery volunteers; Randy Rollison and everyone at Intersection for the Arts;  Christina La Sala and the California College of the Arts faculty, staff & students; Justin Hoover, Lex Leifheit and staff at SOMArts; Eric Rewitzer and Annie Glavin at 3 Fish Studios; Adam Fong at Center for New Music; Louise Winsnes and the staff and crew at Red & White Fleet; Ben Davis and the staff at The Bay Lights & Illuminate the Arts